Air Cadet Logo

New Silver Duke of Edinburgh Award

2016-02-03 14:29:58
Viewed 1699 times.
By 361 Sqn Website - 361 (Gateshead) Squadron

On Tuesday, 26th January, Sgt Jack Dawson was presented with his Silver Duke of Edinburgh Award Certificate and Badge.

The Duke of Edinburgh Award has three levels - Bronze, Silver and Gold - with increasing challenges at each level and to gain an award a young person has to complete: (a) A Physical Activity/Sport, (b) A Skills section, (c) A Volunteering project and (d) a Map Reading/Camping Expedition all of which become more difficult at each level of the award. (In addition at Gold level there is a requirement to attend a Residential activity.)

The Air Cadet Organisation is the largest Operating Authority for the Duke of Edinburgh Award and every cadet is encouraged to achieve, at least, a Bronze Award.

For more information please visit the Squadron website

<- back